TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to:	Annual Meeting of the Council
Date:	25 May 2016
Report for:	Information
Report of:	Chief Executive

Report Title

RESULTS OF ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

<u>Summary</u>

To receive the report of the Returning Officer on the results of the Poll held on 5 May 2016 for the respective wards of the Borough.

Recommendation(s)

That the list of newly elected Members be noted.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name:Ian CockillExtension:1387

Background Papers: None.

<u>Ward</u>	Candidate Elected	<u>Holds Office</u> <u>Until</u>
Altrincham	Alex WILLIAMS	2020
Ashton upon Mersey	Brian Dean RIGBY	2020
Bowdon	Sean Brian ANSTEE	2020
Broadheath	Denise Ailsa WESTERN	2020
Brooklands	Chris BOYES	2020
Bucklow - St. Martins	James Alexander WRIGHT	2020
Clifford	Eunice Whitfield STENNETT	2020
Davyhulme East	Linda Louise BLACKBURN	2020
Davyhulme West	Brian SHAW	2020
Flixton	Paul Michael David LALLY	2020
Gorse Hill	Laurence James WALSH	2020
Hale Barns	Patrick John MYERS	2020
Hale Central	Denise Louise Haddad	2020
Longford	Judith Ann LLOYD	2020
Priory	Barry BROTHERTON	2020
Sale Moor	Mike FREEMAN	2020
St. Mary's	John Charles HOLDEN	2020
Stretford	Tom William ROSS	2020
Timperley	Jane Elisabeth BROPHY	2020
Urmston	Catherine Louise HYNES	2020
Village	Ray BOWKER	2020

Each of the persons elected has duly made the prescribed Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive and Returning Officer